$50 for your thoughts?

Plus, the best of 2022: summed up 3-2-1 style like James Clear.

Welcome to the 39th issue of Magnetic Marketing. The newsletter that's best prepared after preheating to 350 degrees and baking for 30-45 minutes.

If you were forwarded this email, you can subscribe instantly by clicking below:

📣 Announcement: I will be taking the next 2 weeks off to celebrate the holidays and spend some time thinking about plans for the newsletter in 2023! I'll be back in your inbox on Thursday, 1/12.

📝 The Best Of 2022:

Since this is the last issue of 2022, I thought I'd round up some of the highlights from this past year.

So I'm channeling my inner James Clear and doing this newsletter 3-2-1 style.

  • 3 best articles from 2022

  • 2 best ecommerce resources

  • 1 parting thought / bonus gift

🧲 3 best articles from 2022:

This is the 39th time I've pressed "send" on a newsletter article this year. Hard to believe it's been that long!

While I would love to believe that every single one of you opens and reads this newsletter within 5 seconds of receiving it every Thursday morning, the open rates would indicate otherwise. 🥲

Here are the top 3 Magnetic Marketing articles you might've missed (note: these issues are from back in the day when the email was titled Always Be Learning — time flies):

(1) How one popup A/B test led to a 15% increase in revenue with only 6 words 👇

    (2) How you could be sitting on an extra $20,000 in revenue per month 👇

    (3) How I increased customer retention and LTV by ~11% with one email flow 👇

    🧲 2 best ecommerce resources I discovered in 2022:

    I discovered a lot of marketing tools, resources, etc. over the past year, but I've been coming back to these two more than any others:

    (1) drip Email Marketing Blog

    They are constantly sharing the best educational email marketing content I've found on the internet.

    (2) Free Hemingway Copy Editor

    I plug almost all my copy into here to make sure my writing is clear and easy to understand. I target a Grade 5 reading level. Clear >>> Clever

    🧲 1 parting thought / bonus gift:

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart to all 2,046 of you that are subscribed to this newsletter.

    This newsletter is my favorite part of creating content. I wish I had more time for it. Some weeks I struggle just to get something out.

    I'm raising the bar in 2023. I want to make this newsletter 100x better for you.

    Now time for the bonus gift :)

    Please take a minute to reply to this email with any feedback you have for this newsletter. What do you love? What do you hate? What do you want more of? What's missing? etc.

    I will pick one random reply and venmo the winner $50 (announced in next newsletter issue on 1/12). Considering an average 44.3% open rate (906 opens) and an estimated 5% response rate (🤷‍♂️), that's a 1 out of 45 shot at winning the cash. I'd says those odds are...

    That's all from me this week!

    Hope you enjoy the rest of your holidays and I'll see you in the new year 🎉

    If you enjoyed it, please forward this email along to your marketing friends so we can keep growing the community :)

    Cheers!

    Joe